Edupunks alive and well

An edupunk.

An edupunk.

Came across this image recently on Open Thinking, a blog on my blogroll.  It’s good to see the philosophy of edupunk has continued to grow and prosper since my first blog post on it.

Give me my Macbook and I can teach English to anyone, anywhere and anytime.  Need an interactive whiteboard?  I’ll build one with a Wiimote.  Can’t come to Ohio State?  Maybe we can develop online courses using Web 2.0 technologies that allow us to interact across vast distances.  Need something else in the classroom?  Find it.  Build it.  Do it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

